Hello world!

at large
1. Not in confinement or captivity; at liberty: a convict still at large.
2. As a whole; in general: the country at large.
3. Representing a nation, state, or district as a whole. Often used in combination: councilor-at-large
4. Not assigned to a particular country. Often used in combination: ambassador-at-large.
5. At length; copiously.

Well hello world, indeed!

This is my first blog so please bear with me as I suspect it will take me some time to figure out exactly what I’d like this blog to be. I’ve just finished my PhD in molecular biology and moved across the continent to the San Francisco bay area for an academic postdoc position. With all the “new” in my life these days (new job, new city, new friends) I’ve been thinking a lot about what I’d like out of life and how I’d like to express myself and really liked the idea of a blog. I’m hoping to share the trials and tribulations as I hit them, post about what’s new and interesting in science, and maybe even just post about my daily life. Hope you enjoy the read!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

